Beauty in the Journey

Life is a beautiful journey if you'll look at it that way. Learn from everything.

Trending #ModestisHottest? March 27, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rachel @ 3:19 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Hello again, blogosphere readers!  Hope you are all doing well tonight!  I apologize for putting off a new post… but I didn’t know what to write about!  Well, it finally hit me like a ton of bricks when talking to my mom tonight and surfing Facebook.  

 

I don’t know how many of you watch Dancing with the Stars (I actually don’t), but Candace Cameron Bure is making a big splash!  She has come out and is standing fast in her Christian faith and has said NO to the scandalous outfits you normally see on the show.  She wants to set a good example for her children and not let her faith take a backseat.  Here’s a link to her interview. Candace Cameron-Bure and DWTS

 

How do you feel about modesty and the fashion world today?  Me personally, I’ve been on both sides of the fence and will say being modest is so much more better.  Not only is it more appealing, but you feel so much more comfortable as well!  You don’t have to worry about who’s looking, what impression they’re getting, or if you’re having a wardrobe malfunction!  Here’s a scripture if you’d like, as well.  You can click it to get to the article I found it with from About.com.

 

1 Peter 3:3-4 – “Your beauty should not come from outward adornment, such as braided hair and the wearing of gold jewelry and fine clothes. Instead, it should be that of your inner self, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God’s sight.” (NIV)

 

Ladies, you don’t want to be the indecent thought that crosses a man’s mind.  The same for you, gentlemen.  You want someone to be attracted to who you are.  It’s what’s on the inside that matters most.  If they won’t take time to get to know you, that’s their loss.  God has someone much better in mind for you, then.  If you think you can’t be without someone, just remember, you’re never alone.  Spend some of that time with God.  He’ll bring the right person into your life when it’s time.

 

Some of you may think this is all a load of hog-wash.  Well, I can easily say I’ve worn these shoes before… several times…. and even put a few holes in them for wearing them so long.  I’ve been hurt when I tried to impress people in all the wrong ways.  I was left heart-broken and with a heavy spirit.  God does have better things in store for me, I know that now, and He does for you, too!  I hope some of you see this and really think these things over.  Become a new and better you.  Make people take time to KNOW you not just look at you.  

 

Any comments, questions?  Feel free to comment or send me a tweet with your opinion.  All you have to do is tag me @LilMissRachel and use the hashtag #ModestisHottest so we can keep up with our topic!  Hope you all have a blessed evening.  I’ll be headed for bed soon since I work in the morning!

 

Goodnight and God bless!!

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.